Charged With a DUI/DWI?
Have you been charged with DUI or DWI in Maryland? The Isak Law Firm is here to provide the strategic and knowledgeable defense you need. The Harford County DUI attorney at our firm understands the charges you are facing and can provide the insightful counsel you deserve during this challenging time. Contact our firm today to take the first step in your defense.
DUI & DWI offenses under Maryland law:
- 21-902(a1): Driving a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol without a breath test. This can result in 12 points on your license, 1 year behind bars, and $1,000 in fines.
- 21-902(a2): Driving under the influence of alcohol per se with a BAC of .08 or higher. This an result in 12 points on your license, a license suspension for a year or longer, up to 1 year in jail, and a $1,000 fine.
- 21-902(b1): Driving a vehicle while impaired (DWI) by alcohol with a registered BAC between .04 and .08. This can result in up to 8 points on your license, possible license suspension for up to 12 months, jail time for up to 2 months, and a $500 fine.